Friday 21 July 2017

Holding Starfish in Air

Today I have had a very personal journey of self.  I am in the world but yet I am in my own world.  Connecting my self with the world outside and the happenings as I interact with strangers and friends wherever I was.

I found my sense of peace and being able to stay calm and be kind to my emotions and my own state of mind is clearly an achievement.  I am so proud of myself.

I allowed my peace in midst of chaos or misbehaved adults.  I chose to speak nicely and not allow anger or impatience take over.  I allowed myself to be more open and vulnerable in a positive manner.  I glued my smile the entire day – inside and out, sending that positive energy and it worked.

I chose to swallow my ego and be patient with my aged and forgetful father who actually put his dentures in our jug of water.  He seemed to be disoriented today.

Today was definitely a good day and a new day for me.

I am starting over and will start over tomorrow.

Be Aware that there are things one cannot control.

Accept situations and people as they are

Achieve success in small portions and continue from there

Acknowledge those victories and celebrate no matter how small or simple it may be.

-Catherine Lim

Leave a Reply

