Life’s journey

67401954_2346650212252003_3508823929613451264_n

My recovery journey from a bone fracture since May 2018 has been, well, bumpy, uncertain to a point I wondered what’s the future going to be. I was told my recovery would take more than a year to walk again. It would be difficult. X Ray’s after X rays showed little improvement and that was not encouraging.

Now 14 months on, I am walking and moving about with my trusted caliper. At home, I still depend on the walking frame as support. My life is starting over and I am ready to get back to work to inspire, facilitate, make a difference.

I chose to fight a good fight when I was emotionally drained, when doubts came crowding in, when times I felt so alone inside,.

I am VICTORIOUS against being a victim of circumstances. I am Proud I got up to learn to walk on the 10th month. I did Laughter Sessions, shared joy and fun in an international conference, did rhythm circles with kids, coaching, volunteer in church, all that I love to do during those periods of recovery instead of focusing in the negative elements. With my wheelchair and walking frame, I got into sharing the Wellness and benefits of essential oils that helped in my recovery journey, with friends.

Got back to learning to be strong again; mind, body and spirit. I am starting over STRONGER, that’s for sure. The storm has passed. New days ahead… I am blessed with friends who love me and gave their 💯support. More importantly I gave myself 💯 of Love and support.

LOVE yourself first and your body. That’s the only body you have. What you tell yourself matters. Your body hears you. ♥️♥️♥️ I thank my body for its determination to heal.

Have abundance every moment of your living.  Give Thanks in the morning the moment you open your eyes.  Give Thanks before you sleep.

#mindsetchange #perceptionisprojection #youarewhatyoubelieve#nlpcoaching #embracinglifeinspiringchange

 

Leave a comment