Gratitude Counts

Hi, I am back this morning with this urge to send a Gratitude message here.

It has been some time that I stopped writing here or anywhere.  Figuring out what I was doing and who I was really.  Yes, this dry desert journey.  As I look back now, I realised so much about my life was about acceptance and wanting to just be me. I remembered a nun whom I have a lot of respect and admire for her dedication and love for God said that, the distance from our Being to our heart is short yet very challenging. Some of us live life doing what we can to connect our own spirit with our heart, to live life to the fullest wanting to accept who we are and have joy and peace in our heart.

In short, the one key ingredient in our life even for me is  to understand and really grasp that Gratitude Counts, no matter what.  Look into the little things each day to be grateful for and embrace that into my spirit and my heart. Practice saying out or think with my heart and head that I have lots to be grateful for without comparing my life with others and no matter what my situation was.

May 2018, I broke my leg and that journey brought me farther and deeper into my ownself to see who I truly was and how I saw the world differently. Mind you, being in a wheelchair one sees the world at the waist level.  I saw how people walked and move about; where their eyes were focused on, their attitude, behaviour and their emotional state. It gave me an insight about me and how I have been and I can become. Then I realised how grateful I should be although in a wheelchair, I still know how to have fun and see things differently. Have I changed, most definitely.  I am now walking again with my caliper except when I am at home, which I need to use my walking frame. I am grateful my recover journey is blessed and counted for by God with the support of so many friends who are my Guardian Angels.  Just so many of them.

Life is still good and will be even better. Gratitude Counts every moment especially more so, when one feels down and disappointed.  Like the flowers, when they bloom they really bloom and be beautiful. No matter where they are planted, they always show their beauty in their BEST FORM, facing the sun.  Look closer, you see them smile.

So, make your GRATITUDE COUNT. Bloom like the flowers, and SMILE AT THE SUN because, life can be BEAUTIFUL when we make it.  LIVE, LIVE, LIVE.  There’s no failure, only experience so that life gets better each time. I am GRATEFUL I have another Day to LIVE, LOVE, SHARE, INSPIRE, EMPOWER, REACH OUT, RECEIVE, WIN, FALL, LAUGH, CRY and the list goes on….

Share you GRATITUDE with me……

 

Leave a comment